Far from the MCC

~ Est. in 1998 ~


1999 - 2007  | 2008 - 2010  |  2011 - 2012  |  2013 - 2014  |  2015 - 2016  |  2017 Onwards....





Team Photos 2017 Onwards….






A chronological collection of team photos, still in existence, charting the progression of the Far from the MCC since their inception back in 1998 (formerly known as Jude the Obscure). Early specimens are photocopies of blurred film-stock, whereas more recent examples make use of what is commonly referred to as modern technology.







Horspath, Oxford v Horspath CC.

- 2017



Back Row: Geoff Carter, Jon Newman, Dave Barlow, Chris Roberts, Dave Emerson, Jake Hotson

Front Row: Lee Ainsworth, Mike Reeves, Russ Turner, Ian Howarth, Gary Timms




Wootton & Boars Hill, Oxford v Wootton & Boars Hill CC.

- 2017



Back Row: Ian Howarth, James Pearson, Martin Westmoreland, Matt Bullock, Lee Ainsworth

Mark Rundle, James Hoskins

Front Row: Andrew Darley, Richard Hadfield, Gary Timms, Dave Shorten




Cholsey Meadows, Oxford v Cholsey CC.

- 2017



Back Row: Chris Roberts, Geoff Carter, Martin Westmoreland, Jon Newman, Andrew Darley

Front Row: Thornton Smith, Russ Turner, Dave Shorten, Ian Howarth, Mike Reeves




Park Field, Cumnor v Bodleian.

- 2017



Back Row: Mike Reeves, Mark Rundle, James Hoskins, Polly Moon, Jake Hotson, Nick Hill

Front Row: Gary Timms, Russ Turner, Ian Howarth, Matt Bullock, Dave Shorten




Cutteslowe Park, Oxford v Lemmings.

- 2017



Back Row: Nick Hebbes, Mike Reeves, Mark Rundle, Martin Westmoreland, James Hoskins

Jake Hotson, Lee Ainsworth

Front Row: Dave Shorten (and Midge), Matt Bullock, Steve Dobner, Ian Howarth




Brasenose, Oxford v Astons CC.

- 2017




Back Row: James Pearson, Geoff Carter, Mark Rundle, Martin Westmoreland, Andrew Darley

Chris Roberts, Jake Hotson

Front Row: Ian Howarth, Dave Shorten (and Midge), Gary Timms, Giant Duck, Russ Turner




Stogumber, Somerset v Stogumber CC.

- 2017



Back Row: Mark Rundle, Jake Hotson, James Pearson, Russ Turner, Chris Williams, Mike Reeves, Jon Newman

Middle Row: Andrew Darley, Matt Bullock, Geoff Carter, Martin Westmoreland

Gary Timms (upper middle), Lee Ainsworth, Dave Shorten

Front Row: James Hoskins, Ian Howarth




Minehead, Somerset v Minehead CC.

- 2017



Back Row (barely fucking visible): Lee Ainsworth, Andrew Darley, Jake Hotson

Middle Row: James Pearson, Martin Westmoreland, Geoff Carter, Mark Rundle, Gary Timms

Jon Newman, Dave Shorten

Front Row: Mike Reeves, Chris Williams, Ian Howarth, Russ Turner




Blagdon Hill, Somerset v Blacksmiths & Artisans CC.

- 2017



Back Row: James Hoskins, Jake Hotson, Mark Rundle, Gary Timms, Andrew Darley, Lee Ainsworth

Middle Row: Mike Reeves, Geoff Carter, Martin Westmoreland (scoring)

Matt Bullock, James Pearson

Front Row: Russ Turner, Ian Howarth, Jon Newman, Chris Williams




Bridgetown, Somerset v Bridgetown CC.

- 2017



Back Row (seated): Jon Newman, Mike Reeves, Matt Bullock, Geoff Carter, Mark Rundle, Gary Timms

Middle Row (from Giant Duck): James Hoskins, Chris Williams, Dave Shorten

Andrew Darley, Lee Ainsworth

Front Row: Jake Hotson, James Pearson, Martin Westmoreland, Ian Howarth, Russ Turner